Mallory Boulware

This is a blog for PR Writing

Mmm Delicious… April 12, 2010

Filed under: COMM 4333,PR Connections — mbboulware @ 6:06 pm

I went on Delicious for the first time today to see what I could find. I found an article that interested me, since I enjoy web design. It gave ways to improve search engine optimization when building a website. It said to do these things:

  • Add a blog
  • Add Google Analytics to each page
  • Reduce code bloat
  • Make each page unique
  • Use meta description tags
  • Remove repetitive wording from the layout
  • Add footer links to every page
  • Create a separate web page for every keyword
  • Use keyword rich title tags on every page

Now when I am making a web page I can use these tools to get it noticed. Thanks Delicious!

 

3 Responses to “Mmm Delicious…”

  1. You’re the first person I’ve seen mention Google Analytics. It’s a pretty neat piece of software I wish we had looked at in class. I actually discovered it myself for my private blog shortly after we began class. It’s a lot more in-depth than the standard WordPress statistics features, but imagine trying to set it up would be a hassle. Besides, only big companies would probably care to use it. Small, privates blogs have no use.

  2. Oh I forgot, I also wish we had looked more at Delicious and other ways to get our blogs “out there”. If not for this class, for personal blogs and future marketing strategies.

    Have you found anything useful about Delicious?

  3. […] to Boulware: Haha, nice title. It really is difficult these days to stand out in such a diverse and competitive […]


Leave a Reply

